Here are some easy & quick answers to some of the more frequently asked questions at Sebastian Watercraft Rentals. As always, if you have a question not listed here, or just need more informations, please call 772.589.5560 and will be happy to help you out. Thanks!
What do I need to rent a boat?
We take a $100 deposit the hold the boat that you'd like on the day you choose. You must be at least 18 years old with a valid photo ID and a major credit card to rent.
How old do you need to be to ride on the back of a waverunner?
Any age can ride. Please use your best judgment when taking small children.
How much are your boats rentals?
Our pricing ranges from $250 half day to $485 full day.
We have 5 different types/sizes of boats.
Please look at our rates on the Rentals page to determine which boat you want to fit your group and your interests.
Do your prices change seasonally or on the holidays?
Rates are subject to change and holiday rates do apply. Rates do not change seasonally but ask us about our specials.
How old do you need to be to drive a boat or a jet ski?
A person must be at least 14 years of age to operate a personal watercraft in Florida. Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a photo identification card before operating a vessel with a motor of 10 HP or more in Florida. Identification cards for persons completing the course or the equivalency exam are good for a lifetime. Temporary Certificate exams are made available to the public through contractors. The temporary certificate is valid for 12 months from the issue date.
Do you offer the test to get my boaters license?
Yes. We offer a temporary certificate exam for $3. You must be at least 14 and have a valid photo ID showing your birthday. If you are under 18, you need to have your parent or guardian rent and sign for you.
How old do you need to be to rent a boat or a jet ski by myself?
18. You must also have a valid photo ID showing your birthday and a major credit card.
Do you allow pets on the boats?
Yes. We just ask to please keep your pets off of the seats and clean up after them. If you return the boat with excessive dirt or dander, there will be a clean up fee of $25.
Where can we go with your boats?
No boats are allowed in the ocean so you must stay inside the lagoon. Do not pass Sebastian Inlet Bridge. Boats can go as far South to the 60/Barber bridge in Vero Beach and as far North as Grant Island (VIP Island). That's the only island North of Sebastian with houses on it. We also recommend if you do not know the waters well, follow the markers and stay inside the channels at all times.
How do we know where to go and what to do?
We provide you with a customized map of the area to help navigate the waters with tons of things to do and places to go. In addition we go over basic rules and regulations as well as how to operate the boat. Our boats do not have GPS navigation.
Do i need to make a reservation for a waverunner rental?
No. We do not except reservations for jet skis. They are first come first serve. We do suggest you call before you come to check on availability, weather and requirements.
Do your boats have restrooms?
No. We can suggest places to stop that provide restrooms to the public.
Do i need to make a reservation for a boat rental?
We suggest you make a reservation to get the day and time of your liking. You can also call before you come to check availability.
How much time or notice do i need to make a reservation for a boat?
We suggest you give us as much time as possible to get the day and time of your liking. Weekends do tend to be the busiest.
Do your prices change seasonally or on the holidays?
No. Although we may have a non refundable deposit on major holiday weekends.
What is your cancellation policy?
We ask for 48 hours cancellation for any reason besides weather. If the weather is bad ( high winds, storms, rain ) at the time of your reservation, you can reschedule your boat. If rescheduling is not possible we can refund your deposit. If we refund your deposit there will be a $10 transaction fee.
What happens if it rains while we are out on the boat?
Our rain policy is; If you get at least half your time in (for example: at least 2 out of 4 hours) We do not refund any money.
If you get in less than half of your time, we will give a gift certificate for the remainder of time that you missed. Keep in mind, we cannot control the weather so use your best judgment when making your plans.
What are your hours?
We are open 7 days a week from 9am - 6pm.
We are typically closed only on Christmas Day.
The last waverunner rentals leaves the dock at about 4:30 pm
Boats are returned at no later than 6pm
Do you have life jackets (PFD's) for the kids?
Yes, although we suggest bringing your own that your child is used to. We provide life jackets for children under 90 lbs. All adults jackets (90 lbs and over) are on the boats. There are 3 weight classes for children's life jackets. Infant 0-30 lbs, Toddlers 30-50 lbs and children 50-90 lbs. Florida State law requires children under 6 years of age must wear a PFD at all times while the boat is underway. ("Underway" means any time except when the vessel is anchored, moored,docked, or aground.)
If I'm old enough and i have my boaters license but i left it at home, can i still drive a boat or a waverunner?
No. You must have your valid certificate with you along with your photo ID that shows your birthday. And no, we cannot look up your certificate. There are many different agencies who offer the boater safety exams.
Do you offer memberships?
Yes. Purchase 10 rentals and save 40%. Purchase 5 rentals and save 25%.
Ask a staff member about all the perks with becoming a VIP member.
© 2015 Sebastian Watercraft Rentals, Inc. • Boat and Jet Ski Rentals • 1606 Indian River Dr. • Sebastian, FL 32958 • 772-589-5560